HOMINIS Interview: Kobushi Factory talks about their most unforgettable memory & their passions before their disbandment concert

image

How was the recording with Tsubaki Factory?

Hirose Ayaka: It was really fun! Although there are many members of Tsubaki Factory that were either in the same generation as me when we were kenshuuseis, or that I’m close to, but as we rarely have the opportunity to talk or have a showdown, it was absolutely a fun time. Also, being able to hear “we’ll miss you” directly from the Tsubaki members, who has always been doing their activities together with us, really touched me emotionally and just thinking of it warms my heart.

Nomura Minami: From the bottom of my heart, I really enjoyed the ‘showdown’. We were also able to look back on our memories during those times with the “chronological chart”. I also felt really happy when the Tsubaki members told us encouraging words during the ‘real feelings talk corner’.

Hamaura Ayano: As I haven’t been able to properly talk to the Tsubaki members up till now, I’m really glad that I was able to hear what the Tsubaki members felt/thought during this special program. Looking back on the activities of both groups, I was able to once again feel that “We’ve been working really hard as groups of the same period during the past 5 years”. Knowing that this is what the Tsubaki members think of us has really made me very happy.

Wada Sakurako: Tsubaki Factory was a group that was formed shortly after us and they worked really hard, but there are things that I’ve learnt for the first time today. I was able to learn about the greatness of the group and each of the members all over again. I’d like to support them even after my graduation!

Inoue Rei: Although we’ve performed at concerts with Tsubaki Factory and challenged them in the same corner, but this is the first time we’ve talked so seriously about what they think of Kobushi. I’m really happy that we had such a chance to do so.

image

What are your current feelings since there’s less than a month left till your disbandment concert?

Hirose: As events have kept on getting cancelled, we haven’t been able to meet with the fans. Although I really want to meet with each of the fans during this last month, but I thought that if I bring these feelings of frustration to the concert on 30th March, something really really amazing might happen there. That’s why, from now till 30th March, I want to polish up myself and make the concert an explosive one.

Nomura: For me, I thought that our disbandment would feel more real to me after we meet our fans at events and such, but as the events have been cancelled, I’m anxious as to whether I’m able to actually feel such feelings. However, I want to go the final concert with actual feelings that “this is the end”. So during the remaining time, I would like to be able to reach/make such feelings.

Hamaura: It’s the same for me too. I’ve been thinking “how am I going to actually feel that we’re disbanding” since the events have been cancelled. But when I realise that the time that I won’t meet the members will increase, I think to myself “is this how it’ll be since we’ve disbanded?”… But, as I’m looking forward to the future after we’ve disbanded, I’m going to try to pursue my own way of life from the start line on 30th March.

Wada: Out of the five of us, I think that I’m the one who still hasn’t felt that it’s real yet. I honestly can’t imagine not being able to meet the members anymore, and how I’m going to live after that. Of course, I feel sad and lonely that we’ll be disbanding, but right now it just doesn’t feel real at all to me.

Inoue: For me, I feel that it’s quite real, and every time we do an activity for the last time, I always think “this is the end”. Of course, I’ll actually feel we’re disbanding on 30 March at our last concert, but I think that the first thing that I’ll actually realise we’ve disbanded is when the concert ends, and I can no longer meet everyone of Kobushi anymore…

What’s the most unforgettable memory in the past 5 years?

Hirose: In the past, all of us got to throw water balloons at each other at Yoyogi Park and it was really fun! At the time, we went for yakiniku, watched a movie and went around together. That period of time was the most memorable since I think that doing all of that together really deepened/strengthened our friendships.

Hamaura: It’s the concert that we performed at Toyosu PIT last year! At that time, we showed off songs from our new album for the first time, but as we hardly have the chance to perform our new songs at a Kobushi-only concert, the cheers at that time were all so fresh! The fans’ cheers from the moment the introduction was played were cheers that I’ve never heard before. I remembered having goosebumps at the time. Also, unlike hall concerts, the distance between the fans and us was much closer which made me really happy. It was a super fun concert!

Wada: My favourite solo concert was also the Toyosu PIT concert. But for me, the most memorable event was definitely the joint gig concert this year! Although we were tasked as the last to perform, the audience was still really hyped up. After the staff said “one more song, please”, we were able to do an encore straight away. It was a really happy and memorable event for me as I felt everyone’s love and affection.

Nomura: I’ve done many activities as an idol, but I personally feel that every single concert/performance was memorable. As there has been changes to the composition of the members, the feeling at this time or that time has been different. But ever since we became 5 members, I’ve felt a sense of unity, and the members have also smiled….Every single concert/performance will always remain in my heart.

Inoue: For me, it’s the five person training camp which lasted for 3 days and 2 nights. Initially, I thought that it would be tiring since all of the members have different personalities. However, when I went there, it was surprisingly very fun and we were all having a blast before we went to sleep (lol). At that time, I thought that I wanted to do more things like this as the 5 of us. However, that was the only time the five of us stayed together overnight. I would like for the 5 of us to stay overnight together again even after our disbandment. 

image

Lastly, please tell us your enthusiasm and a message for your fans!

Hirose: We, as Kobushi Factory love our fans “Kobushi Gumi” and I think that it’s because of you that we’ve been able to come this far. It’s all thanks to Kobushi-gumi’s support that we’ve been able to continue despite all the twists and turns that Kobushi Factory has experienced. I hope to convey these feelings to you on 30th March. 

Nomura: As the hall on 30th March is quite a large hall for a hall concert, but I don’t think we would be able to succeed without the help of our fans. That’s why, we’ll send energy and entertain our fans more than ever. So I hope everyone will also be excited together with us and create the best last concert ever!

Hamaura: I think everyone will say that the last concert was fun. But as this is the first time we’ll be challenging such a thing before, I’m a little nervous, but I hope I can enjoy the entire thing. Also, I think that there will be some people that has never seen Kobushi’s concerts before, but I will do my best so that they’ll say after watching the last concert “I wish I had watched all of the Kobushi Factory concerts (up till now)”.

Wada: I think that I’ll surely cry since I’m easily moved to tears/sentimental, but if I cry, I won’t be able to sing well. I’ll do my best so that I can deliver a proper performance from the start till the end!

Inoue: I think that a lot of fans are anticipating a lot since this is our last concert, so I want us to perform in a way where we can exceed all of those expectations. We’ll make this a concert where you’ll look forward to our next activities after our disbandment.

image

Original Interview: https://hominis.media/category/idol/post5511/

Leave a comment