FINEBOYS Online – Juice=Juice (Karin Miyamoto, Sayuki Takagi & Ruru Dambara)

What kind of fashion do you normally go for?

Sayuki Takagi: I’m often told that my face looks like a child, but I don’t want to be seen as a child. That’s why when choosing clothes, I often naturally like to pick more mature items. Also, I like wearing pants much better than skirts now. I’ve been wearing skinny denim a lot nowadays.

Karin Miyamoto: I’m especially particular about clothes that are easy to put on and take off. Rather than going for the design, I prefer clothes that are comfortable to wear and doesn’t wrinkle easily. Those are what I usually look out for. Basically, I like choosing items that can be washed in laundry nets.

Ruru Dambara: Recently, I’ve al-ways been wearing clothes that are either in brown or beige. Not only do I love the gentle feeling it gives off, but above everything else, I love how easy it is to match with different coordinates and items. During the fall and winter season, you’ll find many tea-coloured clothings being lined up when you visit various shops.

Are there any styles or items that you’re aiming for in Spring?

Karin: Aren’t there coats where you can remove the liner inside? When the seasons are changing, you will want to have such clothes, wouldn’t you?

Practicality is important isn’t it?

Karin: Yes, that’s right. I have a strong interest in the words “2WAY”.

Sayuki: For me, I want to wear girlish clothes and items during Spring, and that is now!

Are there any special items or clothes that you’ll like try out in Spring?

Sayuki: I wonder if there’s any? For some reason, I want to be able to wear it naturally. I want to try wearing one-piece dresses and girly coloured clothes, but I don’t think I can enjoy girlish fashion during this limited period of time.

Ruru: I’ve been really interested in blue and green and colours since until now, I’ve been mostly wearing warm colours, so I’d like to challenge myself by trying out something new.

Did something cause you to change your mind?

Ruru: Recently, I’ve been seeing many clothes in these colours of different styles when I go shopping. But in order for me to grasp what’s in trend, I like to go to various shops.

What kind of men fashion do each of you like?

Karin: I think that having a sense of cleanliness is important. However, above his appearance, I think that people will be more attracted to whether his clothes are wrinkled, or whether his shoes are clean, and whether he has worn his clothes properly and such. I want a boy that does things right!

Sayuki: I think it’s the best if he can just be himself. But I think that people who can wear bright colours are really fashionable.

Ruru: For me, it’s definitely white knits! Overall, I relatively like a simple look, and I feel that white knits have a clean feeling to it. I also think that a thin jacket is good for the coming season.


The new single is a cover song which is unexpected of Juice=Juice

A new single “Pop Music / Suki tte itte to” will be released on 1st April. Please tell us about each of the songs.

Sayuki: Pop Music has become a song that lets you see a new side of Juice=Juice.

Karin: We did a cover song of KAN-san who’s the senpai of the office. When we first heard that juice=juice will be performing this song too, we thought it felt really fresh.

Ruru: I think that both the phrases and choreography are very catchy and everyone can do it along with us at concerts. I want you to do it with us! As for “Suki tte itte yo” , the lyrics and dance are both really strong. I think that all of the fans of Juice=Juice will also really like it.

This piece of work is Miyamoto-san’s last single, before she moves on to a new field.

Karin: Yes, that’s right. Although, my own path isn’t clear yet…

All: laughs

Karin: Anyway, I think this is really a great song since everyone can smile.

As the live tour is starting in February, how do you think it’ll go?

Sayuki: Yes that’s right, it will be the 2nd live house tour for the new members, Kudo Yume-chan and Matsunaga Riai-chan, and the both of them has really been growing up. I’m really happy to hear that both of them has tried making eye contact and winking, and just purely enjoying the concert.


The concert tour that’s starting from April is a compilation of the current group!

And, the concert tour will be starting from April. What kind of concert do you want it to be?

Ruru: As this will be the first concert tour as the eight of us, and at the same time, Miyamoto Karin-san will be graduating on the final day of the tour, I think that it will be a turning point for us / new phase for us. That’s why, I hope that this concert will be a compilation of the eight of us.

As Miyamoto-san’s going to graduate soon, how do you currently feel?

Karin: To me, although I’ll of course be graduating from both Juice=Juice and Hello! Project, it doesn’t really feel that I’m going to graduate since I’ll be starting my solo activities straight away…Anyway, I hope to see the current 8 of us do a great performance.

On the contrary, how does Takagi-san & Dambara-san hope to spend the remaining months with Miyamoto-san?

Sayuki: For me, when a member graduates, their graduation doesn’t feel real at all until the day after their graduation. This has been how it is for the members that have graduated. But, I think that everyone understands how it’s really a big thing for the group that the members that have always been leading the group since the start, are leaving. From now on, I’ll do my utmost best to improve and polish up on my performance so that everyone will not feel the gaps after Karin has left.

Ruru: As I was added into Juice=Juice at a later time, I saw the original Juice=Juice lineup from the outside and I’ve always thought that they were such an amazing group. And as more of the original members started graduating, a new Juice=Juice was formed, and I gradually began to also want to contribute to the group. Therefore, even though there will be many things that will change after Miyamoto-san’s graduation, but I want to do my best so that I can become someone who can also pull the group forward.


Finally, please say a message to our readers.

Sayuki: As “Pop Music” is originally KAN-san’s song, I hope that the fans will also be able to feel the fun in Juice=Juice’s version of the song, and that it will be a song that livens up the crowd at concerts and such. As we’ll be having a release event for the single, I hope this is an opportunity for you to have interest interest / get interested in Juice=Juice. Thank you!

Karin: Although this is the last single for me, Miyamoto, but I think that every single song is sung in a cool way by each of the members with strong individualities. I think the more you listen to it, the more attractive it will become, and I think you can enjoy it in a different way at live performances. I hope you will come to the CD events and concerts!

Ruru: As there are various songs this time, I hope you’ll be able to enjoy listening to each of the songs. This is the first single for the new members, as well as, the last single for Miyamoto-san, so I think that in that sense, it’s a single that’s fully and tightly packed. I think you’ll be able to get various patterns, so I hope you’ll listen to it a lot!

Original interview: https://fineboys-online.jp/interview/detail.php?id=2416&p=1

Leave a comment