anan (June 2022) – Morning Musume’22 Interview & Messages

A1 Out of all the songs from 1997 till now, what’s your favourite Morning Musume song?
A2 If you could describe Morning Musume in one phrase what would it be? Please tell us your reason.

Rio Kitagawa

I’m Rio Kitagawa, a 15th gen member. Out of the 3 of us in the 15th gen, I think I’m like an older sister since I’m two school grades above them. With regards to Morning Musume’s 25th anniversary, I find it strange that I’m currently in a group that’s been around even before I was born and so I’m hoping that it can continue on for the next 100 years. In Morning Musume, we don’t cut corners in both our dancing and singing, and have to constantly adjust our positions and hands even if there’s a difference of just a few centimetres. During our rehearsals for music broadcasts, we also watch the video recordings taken by our manager with an iPad to correct and improve our facial expressions. There’s always a desire to deliver the best performance even if it’s just a little.

Ai Takahashi is one of the senpais that I’ve been looking up to. Of course it’s because she’s cute and is good at both singing and dancing, but for some reason, she always catches your eye at live concerts. I’d like to become a member just like her. As I haven’t fully found my strengths yet, I’d like to take this chance to find and work on my strengths so as to increase my presence. Both of the songs in the new single are positive songs. I’m looking forward to performing “Dai jin sei Never Been Better!” at concerts since it is a bright song that’s different from the recent Morning Musume songs.

A1. If it’s a song that I’d like to perform, it is “Hey! Unfair Baby”. I especially like the lyrics of the second verse and I always feel encouraged while dancing to it. If it’s a song that I like listening to, it’s “Shouganai Yume Oibito” and “Nanchatte Renai” from the platinum era. 

A2. “Growth”. I’ve never been in a harsh environment before, but being in Morning Musume made me realise how important of a place it is that I am able to work hard and grow in such an environment.

Homare Okamura

Ever since I joined the group, I’ve been told many times that I look like a baby most likely due to my small baby face…so can I say that I’m in charge of healing the group? But surprisingly, I’m a 17-year-old high school student (lol). As I’ve grown more than 10cm since joining, I want to work on adding coolness to my movements and facial expressions. My role model is 10th gen’s Sato Masaki-san who graduated last year. Her expressive power is perfect, so I want to study her facial expressions and eyes. I especially want to watch and learn how to express myself with my hands. The way she matches her movements and moves to the beats of the music is really exquisite!

This year marks the 25th anniversary since the group was formed. I feel especially connected to the senpais of the past whenever we sing the song “The Peace!”. When we do the dance for the part that goes “peace peace!”, there’s a rule that we would always make sure to do it with a straight face just like my senpais. I think that each and every member of Morning Musume is unique and that there wasn’t anyone like us in the past. But, everyone in Morning Musume has a “Morning musume vibe” to them. 

One of the songs in our latest single titled “Chu Chu Chu Bokura no Mirai”  is a song that’s unique to us as the song and dance are both sharp. As this year is the group’s 25th anniversary…I personally want to show the adult side of me although I don’t want to throw away the cute side of me just yet (lol). I’d like to take advantage of the fact that I am 17 years old and express myself in a completely different way during performances regardless of whether we’re performing cute or mature songs. 

A1. It would be “Kare to issho ni omise ga shitai!” that was released in 2011. It is the first Morning Musume song that I liked, and the lyrics are so cute. I want to try performing it live someday. 

A2. “Second home”. I calculated this the other day, but the time that I spend together with the members in a year is more than the time that I spend with my family. During the quarantine period, we were unable to meet with each other. But, the moment we got together after a long time, it felt like I was returning back to my family and “oh, this is the feeling i’ve missed!”.

Mei Yamazaki

I’m Mei Yamazaki, the youngest member of Morning Musume’22 and who loves panda-san. As I know that anan-san’s official character is also a panda, I’ve been looking forward to meeting her today. In the past, I used to not be good at appearing in front of people and used to play a role with only one line at school festivals. But I’ve now come to love singing and dancing! It’s so much fun to be able to shine on the stage, so I guess that it gets conveyed to the people watching us. Although I get nervous on stage, but as I’m having fun while doing it, I tend to forget all my worries (lol). I was still a kenshuusei during the 20th anniversary, so I’m really happy to be able to celebrate the 25th anniversary together in such a way. The strength of Morning Musume is the number of songs we have and our motivation to improve. Even when performing songs, the members would make eye contact with each other and share the same feelings of “let’s entertain the fans today too~”.

The senpai that I admire is Oda Sakura-san. She is really good at singing to the extent that she is known as an utahime, and her dancing is powerful too. She’s also super nice, and I look up to her in every aspect. My goal is to keep shining and to become a person that other people admire someday just like Oda-san. Something that I’d like you to pay attention to in “Chu Chu Chu Bokura no Mirai” is the “what” part in the second verse. It’s my first time to have a short line, so I always get nervous just before that part comes (lol). Anyway, I’ll do my best to make it look cool!

A1. There are many songs that are my favourite, but it has been “I WISH” recently. It’s my mother’s favourite song since she was a huge fan of the 1st gen of Morning Musume. As the original MV and the Morning Musume’22 version of the MV seems to be connected in some way, I’d like you to pay attention to that. 

A2. “A place where you can shine”. If not for Morning Musume, I would have been a very mediocre and ordinary child. I’m the happiest now that I am able to sing and dance!


Kaede Kaga

Something that I’m confident in would be dancing. Moving your body to the music. I wish I could be someone that’s at the front of the generation and be admired by girls of the same age just like Sayashi Riho-san who I look up to. At Morning Musume’s 20th anniversary, it felt like we were just carrying a huge sign, but now it really does feel like “We are Morning Musume”. If the members do what they want without being too caught up and obsessed with the history of the group, I wonder whether we’ll eventually become a new Morning Musume. But what makes Hello! Project special and the best is the hierarchical relationship and I think it should remain as it is. Although some might think that having a strict hierarchical relationship may have its cons and not be beneficial, but I can assure you that Morning Musume is the group it is today because of it.

“Chu Chu Chu Bokura no Mirai” and “Dai Jinsei Never Been Better!” are both songs about the future. “Chu Chu Chu” is a song that is dark but empowering, while “Dai Jinsei” is a pop song. The tunes are totally different, so listening to both songs will definitely convince you about the future. The future Morning Musume aims to become an artist that attracts attention overseas! As I haven’t been able to catch up with my abilities, I’ll continue to do my best. Also, although I won’t be able to match with the songs that Tsunku-san composes, but I’d like to incorporate my self-composed songs and the formations created by the members in our concerts in the future. 

A1. “Koko ni iruzee!” is a song that we sang as a double encore song at Budokan and Rock in Japan. There’s no other song like this that can catch the heart of the entire venue at once, so I’d like to cherish such moments. 

A2. “My pace”. Morning Musume was the catalyst that made me take on this job which made me discover my love for dancing and gave me the motivation to do my best at singing even though I used to be so bad that I couldn’t get the pitch right.

Reina Yokoyama

In Morning Musume’22, I’m in charge of the “liveliness” (lol). I also do radio work, so I think I can contribute to the group in terms of talking. The spirit of the group hasn’t changed for the past 25 years so it kinda feels like a sports club. It’s nice to be able to have a strong relationship between the senpais and kouhais, so I’d like to try to connect with them next. But there are some things that need to be changed. Right now, there’s about 10 years of age difference between the oldest and youngest members. As the times have changed, instead of thinking “it used to be like that…”, I’ve realised that it’s natural that different times have different ways of thinking. I want to cherish this attitude of accepting one another. 

As for how I’ve changed as a person, I’ve only recently become fond of singing and dancing. In the past, when I saw someone that was good at singing and dancing, I became negative about myself since I knew I wasn’t good at it. But after my kouhai, Okamura Homare-chan, praised me so many times, I think I’ve started to gain a little more confidence. I’m now able to watch live performances that I couldn’t previously watch in the past because I’d feel embarrassed about myself (lol). 

I got a solo part in “Chu Chu Chu Bokura no Mirai”, so I hope that you can watch it and see how I’ve grown. I’ve been desperate to get better for myself since joining the group, so I’ll continue to do my best for the group from now on. I want to do my best so that I can say that my fans have increased because of me. 

A1. It depends on my feelings, but currently it’s “Seishun Night”. I don’t know how many times this song has encouraged me to go on and continue. 

A2. “Family”. Morning Musume is like my family that encourages me during the difficult times. The songs are always close to me. When was feeling down, my senpai, Sato Masaki-san kept reminding me that “music doesn’t ever betray you”. That was when I realised that Morning Musume’s music gives me the energy to keep going on. We’re really a family after all.


Maria Makino

I’m Maria Makino who’s the comedian of the group (lol). My goal is for people to recognise Maria Makino just by watching our performances wherever they are. During my free time, I like to incorporate my favourite baseball poses to show off my personality. Please pay attention to my solo shot in the MV of Dai Jinsei Never Been Better! where I do the BIGBOSS pose (lol). 

I’m very happy that I’m able to welcome the 25th anniversary as a member of the group, and I’m really grateful to my senpais, staff, and the fans. Ever since Michishige Sayumi-san who I’ll always look up to, told me to “never forget the gratitude” at her graduation, I’ve always kept those words close to my heart. The 16 beats rhythm taught by Tsunku-san hasn’t changed even after 25 years. This will never fade, and it’s something that I want to pass on to my kouhais.

Something that I think is unique to Morning Musume’22 is our individuality! It’s amazing how each member has their own special skill and hobby. I feel that this is one of the strengths of the current group. 

This year is the last year of the Sapporo Dome, the home of the Hokkaido Nippon-Ham Fighters, which I’ve been supporting since I was 4 years old so my goal is to be able to hold a concert at the Sapporo Dome by the end of this year. 

I want Morning Musume to be a group that’ll last forever. Even after I graduate someday in the future, I’ll continue to be a fan of Morning Musume for the rest of my life! 

A1. Before joining the group up till now, I’ve always loved the cute dialogues by Ishikawa Rika-san in “The Peace!”. So it really feels like a dream that I’m now able to say those lines myself. 

A2. “Tsunku-san”. He’s someone that’s indispensable to us. Tsunku-san knows me better than myself and even my mother. Although I didn’t notice it at that time, I was really shocked to find out that the lyrics of “Sou Janai”, the first song that I’m the centre, were all about Maria Makino.

Akane Haga

Although I’m not good at getting laughs from making jokes nor am I good at talking about myself, but I love doing MCs. I recently realised that it’s my strength to be able to calm the members down and bring out the charm of each of the members. Also, my life’s work is to capture the genuine sides of the members with my film camera and post these pictures on SNS. And this year is the group’s 25th anniversary…I feel like we’re connecting one thing from our senpais of the 1st gen to the current members. Imagine a ladder leaning against a slope and our senpais are watching over us from the top as the current active members are climbing up the ladder. This is the image that I have in my mind. 

The senpai that I admire is Tanaka Reina-san. Her singing voice has a healing effect and her sense of rhythm to the 16 beats is just the best…But, I’m me. I want to be able to like my voice more and become more confident in my singing. In this single, I was actually surprised by the lyrics “I can’t confirm the future in 100 years” in the song “Chu Chu Chu Bokura no Mirai”. I have to do what I can do now so as to connect with Morning Musume 100 years later. 

But I also have my own dream and that is to produce a group photobook with pictures that I’ve shot. I definitely want it to come true. Camera? Of course I brought it along with me today too~ 

A1. “Be Alive”. The lyrics of the song are really close to me and encourages me to work hard together with everyone. I listen to it whether I’m going through a hard time or even when I’m just tired…

A2. “It’s a part of my life”. As my aunt is a big fan, I’ve been listening to Morning Musume’s songs growing up ever since I was a child. There are days where I’m worried or anxious about things as a member, but I know I’ll be fine in the end especially with the amount of love I get from the group. In the end, I recover by listening to Morning Musume’s songs (lol).


Miki Nonaka

I think that the amount of passion I put into music through the songs that I compose on the piano makes me unique. Personally, I’m not good at expressing myself in words, but I’m able to easily express myself with music. I’m able to understand my true feelings much easier now by composing a song. The members are the first ones to listen to my self-composed songs. I’m really happy and grateful when everyone says that they want to hear more of my music. Another trait of me is that I can speak English having lived in the United States for 8 years since I was 2 years old. I first discovered Morning Musume when I was living abroad in the United States. I got a Minimoni DVD from my grandmother, who’s a fan of Tsuji Nozomi-san (lol). 

Although there is a lot of pressure on us by our senpais since it’s been 25 years since the group was formed, but Morning Musume has different colours in each of the eras. I think that the current Morning Musume is a very close knit group, but when it comes to performing at concerts and events, we switch and take on the challenge of performing seriously. And that’s something that I’m proud of. Morning Musume actually hasn’t changed over the years. Instead, the uniqueness of Morning Musume has stayed the same, and that is our love for music.

Tsunku-san is someone that has always emphasised the importance of rhythm and this proper sense of rhythm will surely be passed on to the future generations of Morning Musume. In our newest song “Chu Chu Chu Bokura no Mirai”, I was surprised that there was suddenly a triple time signature in the second verse. I made sure to include a triple time signature on my computer and practised a lot. 

A1. A song that I really cherish a lot is “Egao no Kimi wa Taiyou Sa” as the lyrics “There must be something only you can do” really motivated me to audition for Morning Musume. 

A2. “The most important piece of my life”. There are many pieces that have shaped who I am today, but the piece called Morning Musume is the biggest and most important. I am happy to be able to grow alongside the members that I love! I can’t imagine a life without being part of Morning Musume.

Chisaki Morito

I’m Chisaki Morito, the member who “easily laughs” and can’t stop laughing at funny stories (lol). This year marks the 25th anniversary of the group. The year that I was transferred from Country Girls to Morning Musume was the 20th anniversary. At the performance to commemorate the 20th anniversary of the group, we were told by the 1st gen members “thank you for continuing”…We are also filled with gratitude. It’s great that we have such a relationship where we can thank each other. It’s really a pity that I’ll be graduating just before the 25th anniversary, but I’m proud that I was able to at least experience the 20th anniversary of the group. When I think about it, I was still in a group when I joined Morning Musume, so I guess it might have been more difficult than other people (lol). I remember having to put in my best to remember all the different choreographies for all of the songs everyday. It was Tsugunaga Momoko-san who supported me during that difficult time. Momochi senpai taught me to keep on smiling as an idol. I was able to grow while thinking about “what would Momochi senpai do in this case?”. 

The 71st single, which is both a cute and cool single, is my last single as part of the group. I’m especially happy that “Dai Jinsei Never Been Better!” is in my last single since it’s been awhile since we last did a song that leaves you feeling happy while forgetting all of your troubles!

After graduating, I’ll be going overseas to study English. Some people will probably say that it’s still too early. But what I’ve been able to achieve in Morning Musume up till now is all thanks to everyone, so this time I’d like to challenge myself. Although I’m someone that “easily laughs”, I think I’ll probably cry on my last day. But idos always smile, don’t they? So I’ll do my best to smile till the end! 

A1. “Mikan” which I sang at my audition. The lyrics “Come to love all humans, life is one time” are really true. These words are also what made me stick with my decision to graduate this time.

A2. “Love”! Regardless of whether we joined the group because we loved Morning Musume, or we loved Morning Musume after joining the group, our feelings for the group are the same and there is always love in the group. Even after I graduate too, as well as for the next 25 years! Morning Musume will continue to exist as a place filled with love.


Mizuki Fukumura

I’m Mizuki Fukumura, the 9th leader of Morning Musume. I was already in Morning Musume during the 15th anniversary so I was honestly really surprised because I’ve never imagined that I would still be in the group during the 25th anniversary. Morning Musume is a group that’s known for rhythm and Morning Musume-ish music that have been passed down from our senpais over the years. In particular, rhythm is our soul. I’m constantly trying to evolve the group, but I don’t want it to be completely different. Even if we sing old songs, I’d be happy if you could also feel that the “core of Morning Musume hasn’t changed”. 

Kamei Eri-san is one of the senpaisi that I’ve admired. I loved how Kamei-san danced with all her might, and it made my heart skip a beat when I saw how she seemed like the main character of the song regardless of whether she was singing cute songs, cool songs, or even sad songs. It’s all thanks to Kamei-san that I’ve always dreamt of being in Morning Musume and was able to make that dream of mine a reality. 

Our new song “Chu Chu Chu Bokura no Mirai” has a vintage vibe to it just like “THE Japan” so it’s interesting that we get to sing it in this era, while “Dai Jinsei Never Been Better!” is a song that you can sing at any time. Not only is it Chisaki’s graduation single, but it’s also the first and last single with the 13 of us. As this year marks the group’s 25th anniversary, I’d like for us to try an outdoor live concert where we would dance in jerseys and sneakers. 

A1. It is “I WISH”. This song will surely make you smile whether you feel lost or are having a difficult time. It’s a song that makes you realise that life is wonderful as it has both fun and happy moments! It’s a song that has saved me many times. 

A2. “Bouquet”. And that’s because members with different charms, beauty, and backgrounds are put together. I think that Morning Musume is a group where even if someone graduates, a new bouquet with new colours can be made and grown again.

Erina Ikuta

I’m Erina Ikuta, who is the sub-leader but doesn’t do much as a sub-leader. I’m good at acrobats such as doing backflips, and sometimes do more flips during live performances as compared to during rehearsals. I guess it may seem dangerous to the fans (lol). I’m the only member with blond hair out of all the members, and I get really happy when people tell me that I seem to be from the older generations of Morning Musume. 

I joined Morning Musume in 2011 as a member of the 9th generation. It’s been 12 years since then. I have experienced the 15th anniversary of the group, and this year is the 25th anniversary. I’m really proud to be able to be in Morning Musume for such a long time. The senpai that I admire and am a huge fan of is Niigaki Risa-san. Working alongside Niigaki-san made me realise how it’s so cool that there are so many skills that Niigaki-san has, such as her acting skills and singing abilities, which I don’t have. I’ve come to want to become such a senpai. 

The new single “Chu Chu Chu Bokura no Mirai” is a song that shows the coolness of Chisaki Morito. Personally, my favourite part of the song has got to be the first phrase as the parts are divided by our generations and each of the generations get to sing with Morito. For example, Morito and 9th gen, Morito and 10th gen and so on. The manner in which the parts are divided makes me feel emotional. So I definitely want you to listen to it.

A1. The coupling song “Nakidasu Kamoshirenai yo”. I really loved the performances done by my senpais during the 2010 autumn concert. I’d like to perform it live at a concert someday too.

A2. It’s “Connection”. I think Morning Musume is a wonderful group as although there have been more than 40 members who have graduated, we’re still able to connect with each other even if we’ve never worked together before and that our love for Morning Musume will never change even after graduation.

Ayumi Ishida

My catchphrase is that I’m a “dance machine that was raised in Sendai”. Dancing has been an integral part of my life. I wonder if the “machine” part refers to the accuracy of my dancing. I’m dancing in the middle during the interlude of our new song “Chu Chu Chu Bokura no Mirai”. I’d like you to pay attention to when I’m standing in the middle while I’m feeling gratitude as well as pressure (lol). During the anniversaries up until now, I’ve always been filled with gratitude towards my senpais. But as for the 25th anniversary which is being celebrated 10 years since joining the group, it feels more like “Isn’t it amazing that I’ve been in the group for 10 years out of 25 years?!”. I wonder if I’ve come to realise that I’m helping to make the history of Morning Musume. 

Something that I feel is unique to Morning Musume is from a phrase that Abe Natsumi-san learnt from Tsunku-san which is “you have to sing from the soul”. The number one thing that I want to do is to “put in feelings”. Instead of just making myself look cool, I want to be able to deliver feelings of joy and fun. Although the fans and members of Morning Musume may not be able to see it, I think that our feelings are connected with each other. That’s why I want everyone who wants to come to our concerts to be filled with such feelings! But since the tickets to our concerts have been sold out which we’re really grateful for the fans, we’ll have to do our best to be able to perform at a bigger venue. This might be the first time I’m saying this, but I’d like for us to perform in my hometown at the Sekisui Heim Super Arena in Miyagi someday!

A1. The song “Only you” was produced by Tsunku-san after the Great Eastern Japan Earthquake. Having experienced the earthquake in Miyagi, the simple yet direct lyrics really warmed my heart. It’s also a song that I learnt how difficult it is to sing and realised the greatness of Fukumura-san and Oda-san who are in charge of the song now.

A2. “Dreams”. Thanks to Morning Musume and all of the fans, it really feels like a dream that I’ve become someone who shines this brightly. 

Sakura Oda

I’m Sakura Oda, who joined Morning Musume after passing the “Suppin Utahime” audition that was held in 2012. As I was the only one that passed the auditions at that time, I’ve been singing with singing being my priority while carrying the title of “Utahime” (t/n: songstress) on my back. As I really value the 25 years that Morning Musume has been around for, I try to convey the original dances and what Tsunku-san said to my kouhais. To me, Morning Musume is a group that is confident and that her facial expressions, gestures, and singing are all directed towards music. Morning Musume isn’t just a group where the members just look cute, but is one where we have different faces depending on the song. 

There are so many senpais with different charms from the past, and even if I’m able to decide on who I’ll like to become and maybe surpass, I won’t be able to surpass them so I’ve learnt not to yearn for such a person. 

Both of the songs in our latest single are both written and composed by Tsunku-san. But the song that really surprised me is “Chu Chu Chu Bokura no Mirai” as it made me realise that Tsunku-san is still trying to make something new. I want to be able to create a performance that’s able to give back to that feeling. I used to have a fear of performing because I damaged my throat and body, but now I’m trying to overcome that. 

As a group, I’d like to improve the power of our group by being aware of each other’s charms and strengths. 

A1. “Egao YES Nude”. It’s a song that was released when Morning Musume shifted to a more cool image. The funky vibe to it makes it really trendy and sexy. It’s very difficult to sing, so I hope that I’m able to sing it live. 

A2. “Life”. It’s not just my own life, but it’s also the life of those who listen to the songs of Morning Musume.


Messages to each other

Mizuki Fukumura → Erina Ikuta

Eripon is like a companion to me, that it feels like we support each other’s bad parts. For example, I’m not good at managing schedules but Eripon manages them for me so I rely on her. She seems like she’s skilled in every aspect, but she would often stutter while speaking and I find it really cute when she does that (lol). Also, it really helps that I’m able to say whatever I’m thinking when I’m with her.

Erina Ikuta → Mizuki Fukumura 

Mizuki is a typical laid back O-type that does things at her own pace. But it’s really great that she’s able to look closely at her surroundings as the leader of the group. The both of us talk a lot probably because she’s the only generation mate I have, but the thing that I really like about her is that she would always listen to everything I have to say and tell me “yes, that’s right~ yes, that’s right~” as she listens to me. I want you to continue being a cool leader until the very end.

Ayumi Ishida → Sakura Oda

From the day that Oda joined, I roughly kinda knew that she was a “good match” for the group. She suddenly hugged me and said “a kouhai that’s not good with being distant has come” (lol). But, knowing how strong Oda’s love for Morning Musume was, we were able to connect with each other. In the past, I used to call her “Sakura Oda”, but now I just call her “Oda” since she’s cute and innocent. Next time, I’m going to your home to see your new cats.

Sakura Oda → Ayumi Ishida

Initially, I wasn’t really good at dealing with Ishida-san who’s a burriko (t/n: a girl who acts cute/flirty), although I still don’t think I’m really good at it now (lol). However, since our way of thinking about work is similar, I wonder if that’s what has made our relationship closer. Also, Ishida-san seems to always be by my side when I’m feeling down since I’m usually seen laughing with others. I also like how she has many likes and dislikes just like a child. 

Akane Haga → Maria Makino

Maria is someone who tries her best to balance both her work and hobbies. She enjoys watching baseball games and reading manga, and her dance is always evolving everytime you watch her dance. There are bound to be regrets in life if you hold off on things that you want to do, or neglect something that you should be doing. But it’s so cool how Maria is able to live her life without regrets. That’s something I really admire about her. I also love how she still remembers that I let her sleep on my lap a long time ago and she even told me “Sleeping on Akane’s lap will be my favourite for the rest of my life!”♡.

Maria Makino → Akane Haga

Although Akane-chin is younger than me, she’s like my older sister. She let me sleep on her lap when I wasn’t feeling well. And she even told me “you can always stay here for as long as you need”. I felt even more secure sleeping on her lap than on my mother’s lap. When the members gave Akane-chin a DVD of her favourite drama “Doctor X” as her birthday present, the way that she just happily sat there was so cute. Akane-chin, Maria LOVErin ♡.

Reina Yokoyama → Kaede Kaga

Kaga is a really unique person. Although we’re in the same generation now, I never thought that we’d be able to get along so well since we had about 4 years difference in our kenshuusei training period and so I’ve always pictured her as a strict senpai. Thank you for accepting me. Now that our hearts are open, I think that Kaga is actually the one that’s sweeter. It kinda feels like someone is squeezing my back and that I’m raising a baby (lol). Let’s continue to get along with each other forever.

Kaede Kaga → Reina Yokoyama 

Yokoyama’s visuals are so good that there were discussions on the internet about how “a pretty girl has joined”. But when she rolls her eyes back, her face is hilarious (lol), she’s also really noisy and annoying at times (lol). I’m personally not good at talking or speaking, and I tend to not be able to convey what I want to say, so I’m really envious of Yokoyama’s talent where she’s able to talk to anyone right away! Yokoyama can continue being who she is or change if she wants to. I’ll make sure to match Yokoyama.

Miki Nonaka → Chisaki Morito

Whenever I talk to Chii-chan who has such a bright mind, I feel like I don’t have to worry about any of the small things. I’m sorry that I didn’t really say anything when Chii-chan announced her graduation. I honestly didn’t know how to react…I don’t want to think about your graduation yet, and I still haven’t been able to tell you how lonely I feel. Chii-chan has the strength and power to keep on going so I’m sure that you’ll be fine studying abroad! But if anything comes up, please contact me immediately.

Chisaki Morito → Miki Nonaka 

I relied on Miki-chan a lot since the time of our debuts were almost the same. She is really good at communicating, has a variety of hobbies, can study, and is super skilled at everything. At first glance, I thought she was a really cool person, but as I got to know her more, it felt as if we were good friends that would always meet at a cafe. I think it’s the side of her that only I know. The gap makes her attractive so please don’t try to change that 

Mei Yamazaki → Homare Okamura

Homare-chan is my generation mate and is the same age as me. But because Homare-chan is older than me by a month, I found it really cool when she held my hands really tightly while we were on a crowded train so that we wouldn’t lose each other in the crowd. I’m someone that’s not really good at telling others what I’m thinking, so I really like that Homare-chan is able to tell me anything. I really admire how much of a hard worker she is. Let’s go to the zoo together next time. 

Homare Okamura → Rio Kitagawa

The both of us went out to eat ramen and talked about the future…Although Rio-chan’s older than me, I can talk to her as if we’re classmates. When I consult Rio-chan for advice, she always listens to me properly and is frank when answering me. The 15th gen consists of the three of us. I think it’s interesting because the three of us have very different personalities, and so if we were to be in the same class, we probably wouldn’t be able to get along well with each other. Let’s go for ramen again soon ♪

Rio Kitagawa → Mei Yamazaki 

Although Mei-chan is cheerful, there are many mysterious things about her such as how she suddenly looks so cool when she’s performing. So I’m still unable to figure out exactly what kind of child she is. I think it’s amazing how she has been practising dance for quite some time now. One side of Mei-chan which I only know is that she never ever sleeps while we’re on the move (lol). Even if everyone is sleeping, you’ll never find Mei-chan sleeping, so I’m always surprised every time.

Leave a comment