FINEBOYS Online Interview – Spending time at home and outdoors with ANGERME ☆

The focus of this interview showcases the charms of each of the members. Together with photos that were taken following the theme of “time at home and outside”, each of the members talks about their favourite fashion, what they’ve been into recently, and what they’d like to challenge in the future.

Akari Takeuchi

“I want to hold a solo exhibition one day!”

Take-chan

── Takeuchi-san who’s good at moving her body! But you’re also a pro at calligraphy too isn’t it?

Akari: Whenever I’m alone at home, I like to use a brush when I’m writing. Although I’ve been learning calligraphy since I was in elementary school, but I was so busy with the group activities that I took a break from calligraphy for 3 years during junior high. As a result, my characters have become messier! Since then, I’ve realised how important it is to keep practising, so I started going to a calligraphy school when I was in high school. I was able to progress upwards smoothly and managed to get a qualification during my second year of high school. With that as an opportunity, I thought that “I’ll continue doing calligraphy”. Now, I’m qualified in writing with both pen and brush!

── It’s amazing to have become an expert in both! That’s so cool!

Akari: If I can go up two more ranks, I’ll be able to reach the highest qualification. So until then, I’d like to do my best! Writing is such a strange thing, whenever I’m writing, I find it easy to understand and express what I’m feeling. But whenever I’m feeling anxious, I just can’t seem to write the characters properly. To me, calligraphy is like an art, and when I want to write in an artistic way, I find that it’s easier when I’m in a mess rather than when I’m calm.

── Then, please tell us what are recent tastes in fashion these days!

Akari: I like simple things. I like to play around with small items such as bags, shoes, glasses and hats, especially pairing denim with white shirts. I especially like caps, berets, bucket hats etc and I usually buy them when I think “this item is rare”, and before I know it, I’ve bought so many!

── You’re good at using small items. Now, as a leader, what kind of group are you aiming for ANGERME to be in the future?

Akari: Recently, the group has been split into two and we’ve been working like this a lot more. Although I do really miss them, but I now have more opportunities to feel the growth of the members whom I get to meet after a long time. It seems that the older members in the other group have been taking the lead doing what I do as a leader. It makes me really happy to know that they are growing steadily even when I’m not around. That’s why I feel like we will be able to achieve something really big/good if everyone is together. I want to show off the sense of unity of ANGERME through our live performances and events! Personally, I would like to be able to hold a solo exhibition to showcase my calligraphy works someday, so until that day comes, I’d like to prepare for it!


Ayano Kawamura

“I recommend pilates!”

Kawamuu

── Today’s scrunchie hairstyle is really cute yet refreshing, it really suits you!

Ayano: Thank you! I’ve been really into French girly fashion even in my private life, especially white and black colour schemes and items with big ribbons. I often use scrunchies with a lot of volume. My favourite brands are épine and ZARA. I like mini skirts rather than pants style!

── I want you to show me your casual outfit coordinates someday! What do you do to refresh yourself in your private life?

Ayano: It’s pilates! It similar to yoga but it uses a machine known as the pilates machine which trains the inner muscles and helps correct the posture. It’s fun to stretch the straps on your legs! Although it feels like I’m doing muscle training, but after finishing, it feels like I’m getting taller since my spine is being straightened. It’s really refreshing!

── That’s a great feat! If you could do anything freely now, is there anything you’d like to invite the members of ANGERME to?

Ayano: It would probably be a picnic. Everyone will probably start doing various things, but I want us to play tag outside (lol). Or maybe dodgeball! I used to play it a lot in elementary school so I really want to play it again! Since the new members joined the group, as we’re in a state where it hasn’t been possible for everyone to work together, I really hope that we can all work together as soon as possible!


Rikako Sasaki

“I often go to second hand clothing shops in Shimokitazawa and Koenji♪”

Rikako

── Looking at Sasaki-san’s casual clothes, I instantly knew that you’re an expert in fashion! What is your favourite fashion taste?

Rikako: I’m the type who wears a wide variety of things! The image that I’m going for today is a girl in Paris. Everyday, I start off with deciding on an item that would play the lead role and then start styling the rest of the outfit from there. Speaking of spring, the image I have of spring is denim, so that’s why I decided that the main item today would be a second-hand denim jacket, and matched it with a pair of bright red pants!

── Do you often go to second-hand clothing stores?

Rikako: I do! I love second-hand clothes because they give off a vibe that new clothes don’t have. I also buy second-hand clothes from the military. The area that I visit a lot is Shimokitazawa. There are many second-hand clothing stores in Koenji too, which I often visit!

── It would be fun to go shopping with Sasaki-san!

Rikako: If you go out, it would be great to have a shopping tour to look for spring items! After that, you would want to go to a place where you can feel nature in spring. I would like to take a nice walk or have a picnic without needing to worry about the time. On days when I have time and in order to save money, I make lunch boxes, so it would be an amazing off-day if I could spread the picnic blanket and slowly enjoy the homemade lunch boxes.

── What kind of items do you like to put into your lunch boxes when you make them?

Rikako: Just like when coordinating clothes, I really care about the colour! I will always definitely add in red tomatoes and choose cute items too! I also want to bring flowers and enjoy a picnic in a cute and fashionable way.

── Finally, spring is also the beginning of all seasons so please be enthusiastic about what kind of challenges you would like to take on in the future!

Rikako: I want to polish up both my inner and outer appearances! I think that it’s very important to polish my appearance because it really raises my motivation. Recently, I’ve been trying my best to diet and practice how to lose weight while eating healthily. I also want to cherish the connections that I have with people, listen to the stories of many people, and broaden my thinking!


Moe Kamikokuryo

“I woke up to black and second hand clothes!”

Momona

── In an interview for the May issue of FINEBOYS, you said that you’ve been reading a lot of books lately. What else do you do at home?

Kamiko: I’ve been cleaning my room or watching movies and dramas on Netflix. Recently, I’ve been addicted to an old American home drama called “Full House”. I really like how it never ends (lol). Also, although it’s an old movie, but “My Girl” is really impressive too. It’s a love story between a boy and a girl, but it has made me cry!

── You’ve been spending your time well! Then, how do you feel about your current fashion?

Kamiko: I woke up to black clothes! I did a personal colour diagnosis test a while ago, and found out that the colour that fits me is black or a blue base. It’s true that it makes me feel good when I wear black (lol). So these days, I’ve been wearing black style clothings. Another thing that I have woken up to was that I’ve been wearing more pants these days. I used to wear skirts a lot, but I finally found my destiny in pants. Especially white flared pants. I like it so much that I’m considering whether I should buy another one!

── That’s a nice encounter! By the way, in an interview with this magazine, you said that you were addicted to vintage items. Do you also buy second-hand clothes?

Kamiko: Yes! Recently, I’ve been shopping a lot in Daikanyama and i’ve come to really like second-hand clothes. I’m thinking of buying vintage dresses and blouses in the spring.

── I’ve also heard that you started doing pilates!

Kamiko: Yes yes. I started going for pilates this year! It’s really been tough, but I’m starting to see the effects from it. Something which I have been worrying for the longest time is my bowlegs has finally healed! I’m thinking of continuing pilates so that it doesn’t return.

── Finally, please tell us what you’d like to personally challenge in the future!

Kamiko: What is it~ There are a few things, but I want to do more acting work! Especially a student role! I’m already 21 years old but the school uniform look still really fits me….(lol). And, personally, I really want to master cooking. I want to be able to cook basic dishes such as Niku jaga and croquettes.


Momona Kasahara

“I’ve been addicted to watching live streams of video games”

Kassa

── In this photoshoot, you played with bubbles, but you were quite good at it!

Momona: As the last time I played with bubbles was when I was in elementary school, it was really nostalgic! Actually, I used to play the tuba in the brass band, so I was confident in my lung capacity. It has been a long time since I last played with bubbles, so I’m glad the photoshoot turned out well!

── What kind of coordinates does Kasahara-san usually do?

Momona: Although my outfit today has more of a street style vibe, but I’ve been dressing up in girly and cute designs a lot more lately. I love K-pop, and there are many who dress up cutely despite having more of a mature and grown up vibe. I think such a gap is really great. I’m often told by people around me that I’m mature, so I’ve been trying to wear more clothes of this style!

── All of the members are so fashionable, do the members talk about fashion often?

Momona: If you’re wearing an item that the other members are curious about, you’ll get asked right away “where did you get this item from? It’s cute!”. I’ve been hearing a lot of this. I often refer to Ayano Kawamura-san’s Instagram for inspiration because it’s so fashionable!

── How do you normally spend your time at home?

Momona: I get really absorbed watching YouTube and before I even notice it, I sometimes can spend the entire day watching it (lol). I’m not someone that plays games much myself, but I’ve particularly been into watching live streams of people playing video games. I like watching streams of the game called “Little Nightmares 2” which is a suspense adventure game. The style and graphics are really beautiful and the live streams are also really interesting to watch. It makes me want to play it myself someday!

── Finally, please tell us what kind of challenges would you like to take on in the future!

Momona: I want to get closer to the new members! I’m quite shy and I haven’t had many opportunities to work with all of the members as a whole due to corona, so I haven’t been able to properly talk with them…..To be honest, for this photoshoot, it’s been a long time since all of us met up with each other! Because we now have three very cute new members, I hope that we’ll be able to talk a lot so that they can get used to the atmosphere in ANGERME!


Layla Ise

“I want to climb a huge mountain!”

Reiratan

── I’ve heard that you’ve been into going for walks these days, have you had the chance to do so?

Layla: I wanted to wake up to good health during the stay home period, so I started walking a lot! I usually listen to music and walk around residential areas as if I was shooting a music video (laughs). I’ve been wanting to climb a mountain too. I really want to take the time to climb a huge mountain like Mt. Fuji!

── Have you been doing other kinds of exercises apart from walking?

Layla: Yes! I’ve been learning dancing! I’ve been doing something different from the dance that I’ve been doing in ANGERME, such as jazz, ballet and copying K-POP dances. By being exposed to on other genres of dances, I’ve been learning various ways of presenting myself.

── You’ve been active! On the other hand, what have you been doing at home?

Layla: I’ve been taking baths, watching movies, and watching YouTube! It seems that many of the members have been watching beauty videos, but I like watching ghost related videos (laughs). Also, I’ve recently been into watching “THE FIRST TAKE” which is a channel on YouTube with performance videos that are shot in one take. Although I’ve been watching various videos from different artistes, my favourite has got to be BiSH’s Aina the End’s “Ochestra”! It was really impressive…!

── What kind of fashion have you been into recently? When you appeared during a previous interview with FINEBOYS, you said that you were aiming for a cool style.

Layla: At that time, I was into the cool style! But recently, I’ve returned to girly fashion! But I want to become a mature woman! I admire those who can wear puffy sleeve blouses. Amongst the members, Sasaki-san is really good at fashion and it fit her so well. That’s why I’d like to wear it too!

── Finally, what are your goals for this year?

Layla: Due to the current situation that we’re in, I want to send out various things on SNS about ANGERME. Also, I’d like to tell everyone that everyone is also very fashionable! Everyone’s casual clothes are really fashionable everyday! I have to do my best as there probably is a fashion day (laughs).


Rin Hashisako

“I’ve started playing the guitar!”

Rin

── During the interview of the May issue of FINEBOYS, we asked everyone in ANGERME to act out scenes of a date at home and a date outside. Hashisako-san, please tell us what kind of mens clothes do you think would be fashionable on a date?

Rin: I think people wearing second hand clothes are fashionable! I think it would be the style to pair a large vest over a sweatshirt with denim pants. It would be fun if we could visit a second hand clothing store. Personally, my bob hair makes me feel like wearing boyish clothes. I want to go out wearing rough fashion, like wearing a parka paired with pants!

── If you change your hairstyle, it’ll make you want to venture into fashion. What kind of items catch your eye during spring?

Rin: I’ve been looking for a pastel sweatshirt for spring! One of the shops in Laforet Harajuku is my favourite, and the clothes sold there are very cute. It’s getting warmer recently, so I want to quickly get some clothes for spring early!

── Please tell us what you’ve been into recently!

Rin: I’ve been playing a game called “PUBG” on my smartphone. It’s a survivor game premised on a deserted island where you’re supposed to shoot until you’re the last survivor. I like to play it when I’m bored! Sometimes, I play against the members. Also, I’ve also really been into traditional Japanese items since I’ve been loving such items for a long time! I collect a lot of traditional Japanese items and wear kimonos at festivals. Someday, I’d like to walk around trying various matcha sweets/desserts while enjoying the Japanese scenery of Kyoto.

── Finally, as spring is about to start, please tell us if there’s something you’ll like to challenge!

Rin: I started playing the guitar during the stay home period of corona last year because of my friend who plays the guitar and has been talking about it. I’m still at a beginner level, but I want to be better at it. As I like SEKAI NO OWARI’s music a lot, so I’d like to be able to play their songs someday. As for activities with the group, since we’re still at a stage where it is difficult to hold live performances, I want to improve my performance level and skills. And, I hope that we will be able to do a hall tour as soon as possible!


Rin Kawana

“Eating oden at home is only for special occasions!”

Rin

── As green is also your member colour, that green item suits you really well!

Rin: Thank you! Actually, I’ve always really liked green, so when I first saw this outfit, it really raised my tension! The colour of the knitwear which I wore during the home date scene is really pretty and cute.

── What kind of clothes do you usually go for?

Rin: The casual clothes that I usually wear are mostly towards the boyish side. I prefer denim pants since they’re easier to move in as compared to wearing skirts. I feel like I don’t really have that many skirts. For tops, I usually go for sweatshirts and t-shirts. Overall, the rough vibe calms me down.

── During the cooking scene for the date at home scene, you said that you love oden, didn’t you!

Rin: Yes, that’s right! When I saw the pot in the kitchen, I thought of oden right away (laughs). Actually, I’m really particular when it comes to oden. I love oden and often buy it at convenience stores, but when I eat it at home, it’s mostly on birthdays! Instead of using ready made products, I’m the happiest when I eat home made oden at home. I feel like if I eat it as much as I want to, then it becomes less enjoyable. So I’ve decided to eat oden at home only on birthdays so that it will be a fun and enjoyable time.

─ As you’ve just joined the group, do you get nervous at concerts?

Rin: I was very nervous during my first live performance, but I’ve been getting used to it bit by bit as I’ve been having more opportunities to go onto stage, such as the Hina Fes concert and Hello! Project concerts that were held just the other day. However, I do still get nervous when I’m talking to the members. When I see my senpais in front of me, I’m still unable to talk well…so I’d like to get closer to them as soon as possible!

── Please let us know what you’ve been working on for future concerts!

Rin: I’ve been doing a lot of stretching! I think flexibility is important when performing, so I find myself doing it in my free time. Also, I’ve been speaking out loud and laughing while I watch YouTube so that my facial muscles do not weaken. As there are fewer opportunities for live performances and events due to the corona virus, I want to continue to work on my expressions and emotions when I’m home alone so that when we’re able to have live concerts, the fans will be able to have a great and enjoyable time!


Shion Tamenaga

“I want to hang out for no purpose at all!”

Shion

── During the May issue of FINEBOYS, you mentioned that you’ve been playing games at home. What would you like to do if you were to go out?

Shion: As I love thrill rides, I want to go to an amusement park and ride on rollercoasters all day long (laughs). I also really like walking around the city. On days where the weather is good, I like to get off at a train station which I don’t know and just walking around aimlessly makes it really fun and exciting. I think it’d also be really amazing to relax in any trendy cafe that I see without first doing some research on the cafe.

── It’s fun to plan in advance, but it’s also good to go out without having a plan and just enjoy what you see on the spot.

Shion: Yes! As I really like black tea, I’ve been really into any tea infused sweets and desserts. Whenever I see attractive sweets written on the signboard of shops, it’s as if I’ve been sucked into the shop before I knew it (laughs). Also, I’ve been really into dashi recently, so I’d like to go to Kyoto and try it out there. But as I’m unable to travel by myself, it’d be good if someone could go with me.

── Please share with us your favourite fashion tastes!

Shion: Well, I don’t really have one. I wear anything, whether it’d be girly or natural. But I try to be conscious in terms of my fashion to fit the time, place and occasion. On days when I meet and play with my friends, I would wear a fluffy top and a mini skirt. On days where I have work, I tend to wear long skirts since it gives off a trendy adult look.

── Are there any favourite items which you’ve bought recently?

Shion: I recently bought a floral dress, which has been my favourite these days! I haven’t really worn a floral dress much, but I’ve really been loving it after deciding to go for it and purchasing it! As the design is very spring like, I think I’ll be wearing it a lot from now on.

── Tamenaga-san just joined ANGERME last year. Please tell us what you would like to try/challenge yourself from now on!

Shion: I think the best thing would still be to do a live tour! Also, since I’ve just joined and haven’t participated in much work yet, I’ll like to try out various different things and try to create an opportunity to get to know myself better. My dream is to be featured on the cover of a magazine! Personally, I’m interested in acting, so I’d like to try acting in musicals. By the way, if I get to act in a play, I think it’s better to have a role that either supports the leading role or an enemy role! I feel that it’d be more suitable than me playing the leading role (lol).


Wakana Matsumoto

“Cooking makes spending time at home fun”

Wakana

── During the home date scene, the theme was “an afternoon nap”. How do you normally spend your time at home?

Wakana: I cook a lot. I first started because I really liked making sweets such as cookies and other desserts, but ever since the stay home period, I started making meals too. Although I sometimes cook with my mother, but lately, I’ve been cooking by myself and surprising my mother with it. I want all the members to eat my homemade food someday!

── That’s amazing! What was the most memorable homemade meal that you’ve made so far?

Wakana: Recently, I made “Goro goro yaki” by chopping up chicken breasts into small pieces together with lotus. It made me really happy because it was really popular and delicious! As I’ve only just started cooking meals, I cook while reading recipe books and websites. When I’m cooking, I only concentrate on cooking, so it’s one method to really refresh myself. But of course, I’m even more happy when I’m able to cook something delicious!

── Please tell us what kind of fashion is your favourite!

Wakana: This! I’m not someone that really cares about the brand, so I usually choose clothes that are easy to wear. Although it’s getting warmer now, but since it’s cold in winter, I like wearing it since it doesn’t get bulky even if I wear various layers. As I’m short, it sometimes is difficult and I get quite sick of whatever clothes I buy, but hoodies are cute even if they may be sloppy, and they’re easy to layer clothes with, so I often wear them!

── It’s been half a year since you joined ANGERME, but I’ve heard that Matsumoto-san was originally a hardcore fan of ANGERME.

Wakana: Yes, that’s right! I’ve liked ANGERME since I was in kindergarten that I went to live concerts and handshake events countless of times. I also have many of ANGERME’s goods at home. It feels strange that I’m now doing activities together with the people I’ve always admired and whom I always only see at live concerts or in photos. Actually, I still can’t get rid of looking at ANGERME from a fan’s perspective and it honestly still feels like a dream that I’m active as a member of ANGERME!

── Are there any points that you wish fans would pay attention to in your activities from now onwards?

Wakana: I’m short enough to receive comments from the fans. Even though I might be small in size, I can do big performances, and I hope the fans can pay attention to that! I will do my best to improve not only my dancing, but also my facial expressions, singing and presence so that I am able to catch up with my seniors as soon as possible!

Original interview: https://fineboys-online.jp/girls/detail.php?id=3313

Leave a comment